Featured Shops

Featured Shop: BoutiqueLittleOnes

In this series we speak to Etsy shop owners and ask some probing questions. Today we speak to Audrey from BoutiqueLittleOnes

Pink Baby Shoes
Pink Baby Shoes

Share a little about yourself … what makes you you?

I am Audrey and I love my name! It means noble and strength! I love life, my family, my hobby, nature and animals. I can be really quiet and shy but I can be really noisy and funny too. And no, I don’t have a split personality. I love crafting and it is definitely in my genes! My other passion is garden and pets which very much sprung from the childhood that I had.

What inspired you to create your business and how long have you been trading for?

My inspiration came soon after I gave birth to my second son. I started making baby shoes by hand for him to wear and soon got a sewing machine. This really rekindled my passion for craft and sewing when I was a teenager. Then I found Etsy and opened a shop in Dec 2013.

Baby Headband Set
Baby Headband Set

Why did you choose the name you did for your business?

I make a lot of headbands and hair clips as well as shoes – and thought Head2Toes really suited for my brand. And my shop is called BoutiqueLittleOnes as I cater mainly for babies and little children and I wanted a name that is really apt.

What do you sell and what sets them apart from other similar items on the market?

I design and make baby accessories – headbands, hair clips, baby shoes, the occasional necklace and earrings. I would say quality is what makes my products different. I spend a lot time on getting the best photographs to represent my products, as well as constantly trying to improve the design and quality of how I make my items so they will be worth every cent that my customer puts in. I strive to achieve 5 star reviews from the effort and time I put into making every piece.

If you could achieve anything you could imagine what would your greatest dream for your business be?

I would like my products to become so well-known and popular that they would  become a brand that is known even beyond the handmade community, and yet still stay as good as they are when the business is small. I have seen many small brands that have become popular and big, and eventually after being mass produced, the quality is compromised. This is what I do not want to see for mine.

Hair Clips
Hair Clips

Where do you work on your business, and what platforms are you using to sell from (both online or offline)?

I work from home from a craft cum study to my humble dining table. I sell mostly on Etsy and some on Ebay.

If you were starting again now what would you do differently?

I would have joined Australian Wandarrah right at the start! I joined a few teams that were very quiet and for almost half a year, I felt lonely and lost on Etsy. I wish I had found Australian Wandarrah right at the start!

What is the most useful thing you have learned?

I have learnt that challenges are fantastic! Whenever customers throw me questions or requests, it excites me because it’s an opportunity for me to go beyond my comfort zone and become a better seller and maker after that.

Personalised Hair Clip Holder
Personalised Hair Clip Holder

Apart from your shop, what else inspires you?

I am very inspired by nature. I love the colours of nature and they can even inspire me in my product design. Every day I drive along the same street to send my firstborn to school, and the leaves of the same trees inspire me every single time
If you could inspire the world with a quote, what would it be?

One of my favourites : When you are grateful, fear disappears and abundance appears – Anthony Robbins

 

Where can we find out more about your business?

You can find me in my shop at Etsy www.etsy.com/au/shop/BoutiqueLittleOnes

 

4 thoughts on “Featured Shop: BoutiqueLittleOnes

Leave a Reply

