gift ideas

March Birthstone: Aquamarine

Aquamarine, the birthstone of March, has a rich colour and has long been a symbol of youth, health and hope. Its mesmerizing colour ranges from pale to deep blue and are reminiscent of the sea. A perfect birthstone for March, Aquamarine creates a beautiful accent for all season wardrobes.

I asked team members if they had items in their store that capture Aquamarine and that would make great March gifts?

Here’s what they said:

Emma Kay from EmmaKayInks says

I just completed this new listing today and coincidentally it’s called ‘Blue summer’.
This drawing was really intuitive. It put itself forward in my minds eye once I began to draw. As I drew it, I was thinking of the cycling of the seasons, the cycling of the days, time continuing as the weeks go by around and around it goes… endless.
I’ve always had a connection with aquamarine because my birthday is in March, so I’m excited to see what else is posted!

il_570xN.931459161_10ly

Annette’s birthday is in March and blue is her favourite colour. Here’s a little glass piece in aquamarine coloured glass.

il_570xN.908547777_aohj

These Peepee teepees with Nordic foxes on an aquamarine background are a functional yet fun gift for a new baby boy born in March.

il_570xN.865944062_8hhl

I’ve chosen my print “Autumn Days” as it reflects the last days of summer in March. It’s a good choice for both a nursery and adults. Aquamarine is one of my favourite colours!

il_570xN.851048191_1lrs

I have used different green and blue gemstones in this multistrand necklace, but the main stone is amazonite.
Beautiful and blue-green as the river it is named after, Amazonite is a favourite substitute for the more expensive Aquamarine. The ancient Egyptians called this stone the “Stone of Courage.” It is also called “Amazonstone”.

il_570xN.911035979_4x36

Meg from TigsTogs says

I love the blue colour of these little newborn beanies which are made in Bendigo Woollen Mills pure new wool . They are an excellent size for babies up to three months old and come in a range of other colours plus a bonus discount for purchasing three . And there is no charge for postage !

il_570xN.609402425_g9t7

Mary from BelleBabette says

I’m also a March birthday and love this colour 🙂 so some vintage inspired Aquamarine jewellery

il_570xN.643524415_rb1j

Yes! I have a personalised Sterling silver & Birthstone necklaces. Aquamarine tear drop necklace with initial charm:

il_570xN.861545036_hcq7

March is my birth month, yay!
Does this fit to aquamarine? YES!

il_570xN.870676661_cr9o

Melody from myVardo says

This is just such a lovely shade of blue! Uplifting and relaxing

il_570xN.881149431_2q6a

Dawn from DeeDeeDeesigns says

I love the colour aquamarine, it is soft and serene, and has a calmness about it.

il_570xN.730393900_fz60

WOW – what a great range of March birthday gifts – enjoy your shopping!

One thought on “March Birthstone: Aquamarine

Leave a Reply

