Featured Shops

May Birth Stone – Emerald

Emerald, the birthstone of May, carries a rich green colour and radiates a beautiful vivid tone. They are considered to be a symbol of rebirth and love. Emeralds are the rarest gemstones and are typically mined in Colombia, Brazil, Afghanistan and Zambia.

I asked team members if they had any emerald related items in their Etsy shops that would make great May gifts – they may be real emeralds or emerald coloured products.

This is a Beautiful heavy and substantial Vintage Brooch in Sterling Silver and Malachite. The brooch exhibits lovely Art Nouveau style design and flourish. The Brooch features a lovely good sized piece of Malachite in glorious Emerald Green with natural striations.

il_570xN.1000915175_ggq9

Meg from TigsTogs says

My daughter , Bec , designed this soft , snugly scarf last May when she discovered a beanie in the same yarn in my stash . I offered her a scarf which she rejected so she designed this one . I guess this colour truly is a symbol of rebirth and love . As she said it was almost her birthday !

il_570xN.790163621_8nwa

My handmade, one of a kind dress which I have created in a stunning shade of Emerald Green Silk, perfect for the little girl turning 1 in May.
A dress to celebrate her first birthday in the colour of her birth month.
When I think of emeralds, I think of royalty and princesses. I hand smocked the bodice of this dress in champagne gold thread and then added drop pearls at the waist line. Perfect for your very own little princess as unique as she is, and no one else will have a dress like this one.

il_570xN.500661952_fd36

Wendy made this cowl while on the long drive from Korora to Newcastle. She named the colour forest green. But for May let’s elaborate and say it’s from the emerald forest.

il_570xN.921399151_8f4e

I recently completed this drawing that includes emerald tones. I’m happy with the effects that I’ve been able to achieve with the curves in this drawing. It reminds me of the waves at the beach and time spent in the forest.

il_570xN.1015900143_1dav

Add a touch of luxury to any outfit with these beautiful rhinestone dangle earrings. They feature sparkling emerald crystals and pink rose water crystal opal stones (both Swarovski elements) highlighted by antiqued silver long earwires

il_570xN.963479220_7n1w

Great gift for those born in the month of May since green is the colour of May birthstone Emerald. A stylish on trend bag for those who love fashion, butterflies, colour and nature. It is an eye-catching bag made with quality fabric. A unique one of a kind item that cannot be purchased elsewhere. Sometimes small things make a big difference.

il_570xN.988634659_orqg

I love emerald green!, this is one of my favourite bracelets in my shop. With so many shades of green ribbon to choose from to make my bracelets, to me emerald green stood out from the rest.

il_570xN.888387872_exes

What a great collection of May gifts!! I am a May baby, and I want them all…. Happy Shopping 🙂

2 thoughts on “May Birth Stone – Emerald

Leave a Reply

